This is easily my favorite post to write (already!).  If you didn't already know, I am an upcoming entrepreneur, and I study the art of it very diligently (more than I study for school).  I study the minds of top entrepreneurs, as much as I study what they write with their minds.  It's exciting to know that a top mind like Warren Buffett, uses the rhetorical situation very often.  Not just necessarily Warren, but all entrepreneurs.  To put it into business terms, you have all four of the constituents (exigence, audience, rhetor, genre) within almost any business proposal, or just a paper written by a business executive in general.  A CEO has to be careful with how he states words, according to the audience he is speaking to.  He must also make sure the genre is appropriate for the situation.  Also, he must address/know all the constraints within the issue he is writing a paper.  An lastly, the author or the rhetor must be on track with his meaning behind every word and concept brought into the paper.  It is very intriguing, and it is a direct motivation to increase my communications skills to make me a more effective human being.



Leave a Reply.

    Hey Im Carlos

    This blog is where I get to talk about experiences and thoughts I've received during English Composition 1.  I hope you enjoy your time here!

    Archives

    December 2013