You can't really deny that social media, and computers have stopped the wave of writing.  If anything they've greatly improved it.  To speak directly about social media, no one really notices how it helps us out.  Realistically social media makes us more active in our writing experience.  Being only limited to 140 characters (twitter) or being given the openness of making your own groups, (facebook) requires a writer to improve his writing skills (most of the time anyways).  In my experience, I learned how to compress from twitter.  From facebook, I can't say I've learned much.  But my limited learning from facebook dosen't mean others haven't learned from it.
How is this technology even possible?  The computer.  We are given very powerful word processors.  And all of us have the capabilities of using them up to their limits.  This technology makes our lives 



Leave a Reply.

    Hey Im Carlos

    This blog is where I get to talk about experiences and thoughts I've received during English Composition 1.  I hope you enjoy your time here!

    Archives

    December 2013