Tony Mirabelli blew me away with his text of different literacies required for a waiter.  It got me thinking about all the different texts that are necessary to carry out any other jobs in the world today.  A CEO for example must be able to communicate with his staff efficiently and get things done within his staff.  He must also be able to resolve problems quickly, and react to different stressful scenarios a company may be going through.  Another example can be that of a fast food worker.  An employee at McDonald's might have to deal with customers, and be able to provide excellent service even if the customer isn't friendly.  Another example is that of a college professor.  A college professor has to teach a class a subject, be able to respond to their questions, and try to maintain a good attitude towards students.  Sometimes I even wonder why professors keep their cool around some students that choose not to pay attention.  I know I don't enjoy that heat!



Leave a Reply.

    Hey Im Carlos

    This blog is where I get to talk about experiences and thoughts I've received during English Composition 1.  I hope you enjoy your time here!

    Archives

    December 2013